STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post here first, or if you can't find a relevant section!
Post Reply
TwoArmsTwoLegs
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:14 pm

STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post by TwoArmsTwoLegs »

Hi Guys,
L072CZ contains 6KB onboard EEPROM. Loving all that this chip has to offer.
https://www.st.com/content/st_com/en/pr ... 072cz.html#

EEPROM.Length(); is throwing out 128.

Code: Select all

#include <EEPROM.h>

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
Serial.begin(9600);
Serial.println(EEPROM.length());
}

void loop() {
  Serial.println(EEPROM.length());
  delay(1000);
}
Is a cell not a byte? I'm struggling to understand the arangement. 48 byte cells seems odd to me? Maybe that's just lack of experience.
Surely a cell has to be a byte for the code examples to work?
Which one of the docs do you think would have more info?
Many thanks,
by fpiSTM » Tue May 05, 2020 10:03 am
There is a bug:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... ssues/1016

This will be fixed after 1.9.0 release.
Go to full post
TwoArmsTwoLegs
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:14 pm

Re: STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post by TwoArmsTwoLegs »

Is the EEPROM size something I have to set in CubeMX maybe? I can't find any reference to it, so I'm thinking that's not it.
User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 1723
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 91
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post by fpiSTM »

There is a bug:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... ssues/1016

This will be fixed after 1.9.0 release.
TwoArmsTwoLegs
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:14 pm

Re: STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post by TwoArmsTwoLegs »

Ah, many thanks.
Apologies for the duplicate.
User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 1723
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 91
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: STM32L072CZ misreporting EEPROM size?

Post by fpiSTM »

No worries ;)
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”