Proof reading Schematics, Anyone?

What could be included in further releases, or for the forum.
Nutsy

Proof reading Schematics, Anyone?

Post by Nutsy » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:04 pm

Hi I know its a lot to ask as it takes time... But I'm some what at the stage in my project to start making the more or less final circuit diagrams and PCB layout designs.

As I'm far from an expert I could do with some proof reading and suggestions for some resistor/cap/stuff values... And also suggestions weather I need certain parts or not.

As you can imagine its not an insanely complex diagram but but if anyone can put in a little time to take a look for me, I would really appreciate it.

The attachment is just a indicator of how complex it is... Once I finish cleaning it up and putting in the values as I've worked them out ill upload a higher res, or even the eagle file.

Look at post below \:)
Last edited by Nutsy on Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nutsy

Re: Proof reading Schematics, Anyone?

Post by Nutsy » Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:38 pm

I might as well just post the full thing and hope some one can chip in :)

I have a few key areas I want anyone to look at as well as the whole thing...

The 1000 uf caps on the led arrays, are they really needed? The adrafruit neo pixel guide suggests they are, but I just got my caps in the post today and theyre pretty big. Are there any smaller ones i could use? Also i got electrolytic ones, Im not sure if that was right... Can anyone confirm?

Bellow the bike mains in i have my RPM signal in and opto isolator... The current assumption until i get an oscilloscope on the line is that the RPM signal will be the bikes voltage pulsing... IE 12-15v pulses to trigger the spark plug.

R2 i have no idea what to use there as the forward voltage is meant to be 1.2ish v, does it want to be a 630ohm resistor line the other short usage lines like right and left indicator? (found on the right side of the maple mini)