DLO-138 OScope

What are you developing?
User avatar
rexnanet
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:34 am

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby rexnanet » Mon Feb 27, 2017 2:45 pm

willfly1 wrote:
rexnanet wrote:P.S. BTW is there a video with this setup/code? :) how many FPS?


Sorry, don't have a video and didn't calculate FPS either. Its fast enough, that I didn't bother with it. The minimal flicker comes from 8 bit parallel display and erase/drawing of waveform in a single pass.


Oh, ok. I thought this one was already using an SPI display. Thanks.

User avatar
ThunderOwl
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby ThunderOwl » Mon Feb 27, 2017 5:07 pm

Question to willfly1: what about adopting Your software do DSO-150? I understand, it is much like DSO-138, but with digital switches (74HC4051)?
Here:
http://www.jyetech.com/Products/LcdScope/e150.php (I love that "band-witch" part in first line... :D )
http://www.jyetech.com/Products/LcdScop ... _Shell.pdf
In every man's childhood, first 40 years are the hardest

willfly1
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:13 pm
Location: GTA, Canada

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby willfly1 » Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:25 pm

ThunderOwl wrote:Question to willfly1: what about adopting Your software do DSO-150? I understand, it is much like DSO-138, but with digital switches (74HC4051)?
Here:
http://www.jyetech.com/Products/LcdScope/e150.php (I love that "band-witch" part in first line... :D )
http://www.jyetech.com/Products/LcdScop ... _Shell.pdf


From schematic diagram, it looks quite doable. Someone with this kit can change the interface code to drive analog multiplexer instead.

User avatar
ThunderOwl
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby ThunderOwl » Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:23 am

willfly1, could you tell please, what exactly display did you use? Controller, and size? Thank You.
In every man's childhood, first 40 years are the hardest

willfly1
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:13 pm
Location: GTA, Canada

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby willfly1 » Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:09 pm

ThunderOwl wrote:willfly1, could you tell please, what exactly display did you use? Controller, and size? Thank You.


Hi ThunderOwl, I used the display that came with the kit - which is something like this: http://www.ioffer.com/i/2-4-inch-lcd-screen-module-dso138-oscilloscope-display-617806634.
It is an ILI9341 based 320x240px 2.4 inch display. The 8 data and control pins are broken out to PCB connector on the edge.

Before I received this kit, I did the development using a BluePill and a 2.2" ILI9341 display using SPI interface. It shouldn't be too hard to refactor the latest codebase back to Bluepill using SPI.

mausi_mick
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Tue Feb 28, 2017 6:40 pm

the DLO-138 OScope with SPI Display (ILI9341 2.8")
at Youtube:


https://youtu.be/qCSDx5EP6Vw

mausi_mick
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:26 am

Hi willfly1,

I have tested your program a little bit with the SPI display:

good design, nearly all functions you need and also quick on the SPI display! Super !

Only the rotary encoder is - I think - better integrated in the 10$ O-Scope:

You can select there the "Function" ( timeBase, Offset,...) with the encoder, then switch with button of the encoder to "Parameters" and change the parameters with the same encoder (z.B 20,50,100µs for e.g. timeBase).

It's quicker with the encoder and you can go to the other functions on the left or right site by turning cw or ccw, you can go in Your SW with the button only ccw.
For instance, if you have select "AUTO", you have to switch about 10 time to come to the timebase-field.

mausi_mick
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Wed Mar 01, 2017 7:18 am

I have modified the code a little bit and integrate Touch-functionality (URTOUCH-Lib) and test it with frequency input for DDS AD9851:

the first picture shows the Touch Panel for set frequency, the second the selected frequency from AD9851:

DLO138-Set-Frequency-AD9851.JPG
DLO138-Set-Frequency-AD9851.JPG (39.58 KiB) Viewed 178 times


DLO138-Show-Frequency_AD9851.JPG
DLO138-Show-Frequency_AD9851.JPG (50.64 KiB) Viewed 178 times


I have aligned the Pin-Mapping for maple mini for my 10$ O-Scope and the DLO-138.
So I can test both variants.
The input area on the display for the frequency is only provisionally for the test.

User avatar
rexnanet
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:34 am

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby rexnanet » Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:35 am

mausi_mick wrote:I have modified the code a little bit and integrate Touch-functionality (URTOUCH-Lib) and test it with frequency input for DDS AD9851:

the first picture shows the Touch Panel for set frequency, the second the selected frequency from AD9851:

DLO138-Set-Frequency-AD9851.JPG

DLO138-Show-Frequency_AD9851.JPG

I have aligned the Pin-Mapping for maple mini for my 10$ O-Scope and the DLO-138.
So I can test both variants.
The input area on the display for the frequency is only provisionally for the test.


Thanks for the sharing :)

Could you share the code?

I could change the menu to be more user friendly.
Also I have thought of a way to set the AD9851 frequency using the encoder without having to use the touch.

The DSO-150 is more on par with the encoder only approach as it hasn't got the manual switches. Is the firmware available?
Maybe we could make a DLO-150 :D

P.S. you have the other ADC inputs floating right? that is why the voltage range is "all over the place" :)?
Also, why is it stoping and showing the "Sampling..." string?

User avatar
ThunderOwl
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby ThunderOwl » Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:39 am

Question please, is ADC sampling (its coding, theoretical numbers achieved) different in "STM-O-Scope" and this new "DLO-138-Scope"?
In every man's childhood, first 40 years are the hardest


Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest