DLO-138 OScope

What are you developing?
willfly1
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:13 pm
Location: GTA, Canada

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby willfly1 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:06 pm

mausi_mick wrote:now on youtube:
https://youtu.be/M8DlqzZ3ROI


Oh I love the touchscreen, might have to order one now. What's the part#.


MagSem
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby MagSem » Sat Mar 04, 2017 7:34 am

Hi, Willfly1.

Good work, thx.

Could you share the MINIMUM code for continuous Serial Output only, without displays, encoders, switchers, EEPROM and so on.
Only RAW array - Time, ADC1, ADC2 for PC-based analyzing.

It`s hard for me cleaning many unused functions and variables from the code.

Regards,
MagSem

mausi_mick
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Mon Mar 06, 2017 12:02 pm

I have modified the Labels on the screen for touch-input, because the distance between the areas are to small. Also some areas are to small for touch.
So I moved the "window" for the storage to the right and separate the fields for the channels A1, A2, D1 and D2.
If a channel is active, he has his colour, otherwise he is greyed. On the right of the channels I have moved the frequency input from DDS AD9851.
Also the fields on the bottom for timebase, triggerType and triggerEdge are bigger and more separated.

So is the handling more comfortable.

By the way I have changed some colors , e.g. for the storage blue (like a watertank) :lol: , and for analog-Channel 1 to purple (it looks more like an old scope :lol: ).

DLO138-SPI_modified_Touch_Labels.JPG
DLO138-SPI_modified_Touch_Labels.JPG (52.52 KiB) Viewed 75 times

User avatar
rexnanet
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:34 am

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby rexnanet » Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:44 pm

Nice work!

But I think that maybe you could move the channel labels to the side instead of the "slider". Sliding up and down is not that intuitive.
But it's cleaner look.

I didn't have the chance to try it out this weekend...
I'll try to change the pinout meanwhile to try to speed up the testing part...

mausi_mick
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:58 pm

rexnanet,

but I think the sliders must be on the side for moving up and down with the encoder, but activate by touch.

As next I have to make the preamp's for testing the offset-config.

My last code for touch is here:

DLO-138-05.7z
(16.47 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

mausi_mick
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:04 pm

in global.h you can see the pin assignment for maple mini, STM32F103C8... and the used periphery.

mausi_mick
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:05 pm

DLO-138-05.7z
(16.47 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

User avatar
rexnanet
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:34 am

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby rexnanet » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:09 pm

mausi_mick wrote:in global.h you can see the pin assignment for maple mini, STM32F103C8... and the used periphery.


Ok, thanks.

Are you going to use MCP6S or the discrete op-amps?

mausi_mick
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 1:40 pm

Re: DLO-138 OScope

Postby mausi_mick » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:32 pm

I want to try it at first with discrete Dual-Opamps, and perhaps with an ICL7660 or MAX??? to generate the -5V, so I can spare VGEN-Pin .
But perhaps also with the MCP6S91/ 92. I have to test it separate with the SPI, if I can change the clock-divider temporarily for the OP (max 10Mhz) and the SPI-display(max 20 MHz?).


Return to “Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest