Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Windows XP,Vista,7,8 and 8.1 etc
User avatar
RogerClark
Posts: 7156
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:36 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by RogerClark » Sun Jun 19, 2016 4:51 am

1.6.9 works

Sandrine
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:06 pm

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by Sandrine » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:09 pm

I keep getting this error in 3 different Arduino versions, including 1.6.9

exec: "/bin/arm-none-eabi-g++": file does not exist
Error compiling for board Generic STM32F103C series.

Does anyone know what it could be? Does a board actually have to be connected?

User avatar
Rick Kimball
Posts: 1038
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 1:26 am
Location: Eastern NC, US
Contact:

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by Rick Kimball » Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:18 pm

https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... stallation

did you complete this step:

"Run the IDE, and on the Tools menu, select the Boards manager, and install the Arduino Due from the list of available boards."

When you add the Arduino Due board you get the arm-none-eabi-gcc installed too.
-rick

Sandrine
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:06 pm

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by Sandrine » Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:39 am

Thanks!

Yes, I eventually figured that out

Now trying to compile for the F407 discovery board I see possible spaces in directory messing things up.
i.e. arm-none-eabi-g++: error: Settings\FreshNelly\My: No such file or directory
among numerous other similar errors.

I guess this means I need to install in a directory that has no spaces?

User avatar
martinayotte
Posts: 1229
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by martinayotte » Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:45 am

Ah ! poor Ms-Sh$it !
We have 4 threads today talking about Arduino IDE problem under Windows, all of them related to spaces into paths ...
I love my Linux (and use MS products only on VMs) :lol:

Sandrine
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:06 pm

Re: Cant get Arduino for STM32 Installed.

Post by Sandrine » Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:25 am

I totally agree. Just hooked on XP 4-ever, know it way too well to switch totally. I *do* despise any MS junk after XP...AKA IMB playschool internet surfing & chat OS

Post Reply