Cant settup Stm32Duino

yldzmuhammed
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:55 am

Re: Cant settup Stm32Duino

Post by yldzmuhammed » Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:39 am

Hi again.

Sorry for late reply.

Yes, i mean flow control.When i wrote that the "full modem uart", i wasnt realy know what is that mean.

So here is what i want to do:

I have a modem (gsm modem-terminal) software. Which it is communicating via full modem. Meaning by that, Rx, Tx, Rts, Cts. I am not shure (for now) if it has ring pin and/or other pins

My bluepill board, will plug to the usb, and its creates virtiual com port and it should handle flow control.So its need to be software.Right?

After that. I have hardware uart which talk with real gsm gprs module (it has full modem pin.I belive 8 pins). I know that i can handle this with uart2 or uart3 on stm32f103c8. Cant be uart 1 beacuse of usb pins.

Did I express myself expressly? If i did, how can i do this?

stevestrong
Posts: 1160
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:06 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Cant settup Stm32Duino

Post by stevestrong » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:18 am

Which GSM module do you have?
We have already a thread regarding GSM modules: http://www.stm32duino.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=1079

yldzmuhammed
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:55 am

Re: Cant settup Stm32Duino

Post by yldzmuhammed » Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:05 am

I have another job to do for now (argent). I will look it (here: viewtopic.php?f=45&t=1079)

In the mean time, i will learn much more info about my module.

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest