PPM sensor using the timer.

Post here first, or if you can't find a relevant section!
Post Reply
sashmich
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:05 pm
Location: Sankt Petersburg, Russia

PPM sensor using the timer.

Post by sashmich » Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:23 pm

Hello! How can I set the timer to work in capture mode? In my program, there is a block measuring speed, interrupt on it does not work exactly. There is a random error when using micros() function. I want to make it on a timer. I would be grateful for help with an example.
Sorry for my English :-).
Thank you.
Best regards, Alexander.

User avatar
ddrown
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 4:49 am

Re: PPM sensor using the timer.

Post by ddrown » Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:05 am

This thread has some relevant info: http://www.stm32duino.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1029

sashmich
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:05 pm
Location: Sankt Petersburg, Russia

Re: PPM sensor using the timer.

Post by sashmich » Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:03 pm

Thanks. As I understand it is a problem.
Best regards, Alexander.

User avatar
ddrown
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 4:49 am

Re: PPM sensor using the timer.

Post by ddrown » Fri Jan 13, 2017 3:09 am

sashmich wrote:Thanks. As I understand it is a problem.
Yeah, I found it easier to use STM32CubeMX to do input capture

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest