STM32F030 custom board

If you made your own board, post here, unless you built a Maple or Maple mini clone etc
ddrown

STM32F030 custom board

Postby ddrown » Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:25 am

I created a devboard based on the STM32F030F4P6 chip because I wanted to experiment with a TCXO.

I have details and more pictures here: stm32f030 devboard

I learned through this that 0603 parts are my limit. I've never done anything that small before, and they took some time to figure out how to handle them.

ahull

Re: STM32F030 custom board

Postby ahull » Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:44 pm

I'm impressed 0603 is where I start to sulk, if you so much as blink, they vanish. Sneeze, and you need to start again :D
I need to wear two pairs of x3 reading glasses just to have a sporting chance of placing them.
The hands are steady enough, but the eyesight is not quite what it was when I was 21 :roll:
- Andy Hull -

ddrown

Postby ddrown » Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:04 pm

ahull wrote:I'm impressed 0603 is where I start to sulk, if you so much as blink, they vanish. Sneeze, and you need to start again :D
I need to wear two pairs of x3 reading glasses just to have a sporting chance of placing them.
The hands are steady enough, but the eyesight is not quite what it was when I was 21 :roll:

Heh, I had to use magnification to do this. The Tech Shop I do my work at has one on an arm with a built in light, which is very handy. I wouldn't have been able to do this without the magnification, my eyes aren't what they used to be either :)

They have something along these lines: http://www.magnifyingaids.com/store/ima ... 08_LRG.jpg

RogerClark

Postby RogerClark » Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:09 pm

Like Andy, I bought a pair of x3 reading glasses for a few dollars and use them for all circuit work nowadays.