Config for ebay stm32f103c8t6 minimal board

User avatar
RogerClark
Posts: 6096
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:36 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Config for ebay stm32f103c8t6 minimal board

Post by RogerClark » Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:27 am

Guys

OK.

I'll try to sort this mess out ;-)

The problem is that I dont generally use Linux. Not because I dislike it, but just because all my other machines are tied up running Windows or Mac OS etc

I don't think the upload router is necessary at all, I should endevour to remove it and do the same job in the menus, now that some things have been simplified in terms of the number of menu options for the generic boards

PS. I agree that all generic boards need to have the same menu's, but I only have a finite amount of time to spend on this

User avatar
Rick Kimball
Posts: 892
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 1:26 am
Location: Eastern NC, US
Contact:

Re: Config for ebay stm32f103c8t6 minimal board

Post by Rick Kimball » Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:07 am

I created a fork of your repository in: https://github.com/RickKimball/Arduino_STM32

I took a first stab at cleaning it up some. Still needs a lot of work
-rick

User avatar
RogerClark
Posts: 6096
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:36 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Config for ebay stm32f103c8t6 minimal board

Post by RogerClark » Fri May 01, 2015 9:58 pm

Rick

Thanks

I will endeavour to sort some issues out this weekend, and I will try to get Linux onto a dedicated machine, rather than having to swap disks or dual boot or run via a VM etc

I also want to finish off the Bootloader 2.0 . The consensus with the bootloader is that the upload to RAM is pointless and unreliable and needs to be removed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest