There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Development environment specific, Arduino, Eclipse, VS2013,Em::Blocks etc
User avatar
AnalogLamb
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:38 am
Location: Beijing
Contact:

There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby AnalogLamb » Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:17 am

fter installation of Arduino IDE for STM32, building a example sketch. But there is a error. The error information is as below.

Arduino: 1.6.9 (Windows 7), Board: "Maple (Rev 3)"



Build options changed, rebuilding all

Warning: platform.txt from core 'STM32 Boards (STM32duino.com)' contains deprecated recipe.ar.pattern="{compiler.path}{compiler.ar.cmd}" {compiler.ar.flags} {compiler.ar.extra_flags} "{build.path}/{archive_file}" "{object_file}", automatically converted to recipe.ar.pattern="{compiler.path}{compiler.ar.cmd}" {compiler.ar.flags} {compiler.ar.extra_flags} "{archive_file_path}" "{object_file}". Consider upgrading this core.



Sketch uses 11,292 bytes (10%) of program storage space. Maximum is 108,000 bytes.

Global variables use 2,560 bytes of dynamic memory.

java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: CliTemplate/CliMain : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0

at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClassCond(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)

at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)

at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

Could not find the main class: CliTemplate.CliMain. Program will exit.

the selected serial port Could not find the main class: CliTemplate.CliMain. Program will exit.

does not exist or your board is not connected

Exception in thread "main"



This report would have more information with

"Show verbose output during compilation"

option enabled in File -> Preferences.

The Solution is to download and install the latest version of JDK. I get idea from here.
Enjoy it Now.


The source: http://analoglamb.com/blog/stm32duino-t ... -ide-stm32
AnalogLamb.Com - STM32Duino for Everyone

testato
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:44 am

Re: There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby testato » Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:15 am

Is there already an official ide issue opened.
May you post there also.
https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... issues/199

User avatar
RogerClark
Posts: 5538
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:36 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby RogerClark » Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:56 am

BTW.

I know about the warning, but I can only remove it, if I remove for support for IDE version 1.6.5

Though perhaps its time for everyone to at least move to 1.6.9

User avatar
martinayotte
Posts: 1170
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby martinayotte » Sat Aug 20, 2016 2:28 pm

Unsupported major.minor version 51.0

This is usually reported when the Java JRE is too old.

douginarug
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:15 pm

Re: There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby douginarug » Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:29 pm

To any total new people out there; what martinayotte is saying is that your Java is too old and you need to do an update to your Java. Go to https://java.com and click on download.
I struggled for a day and a half not able to upload the blink sketch because I was getting this same error. I tried all kinds of different Arduino IDE versions. Tried a bunch of other stuff. Searched and read a bunch of posts on this forum. Then I read this post again and figured out what he was saying.
martinayotte wrote:This is usually reported when the Java JRE is too old.

JRE stands for Java Run-time Environment. And all I needed to do was an update to Java.

User avatar
zoomx
Posts: 377
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:28 pm
Location: Mt.Etna, Italy

Re: There is a Note to use Arduino IDE for STM32

Postby zoomx » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:06 pm

Strange,
usually IDE comes with Java, you have not to download anything more.


Return to “IDE's”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests