STM32CubeMX :: STM32F030F4 support

Development of new Cores using the STMCubeMX and HAL
Vassilis

STM32CubeMX :: STM32F030F4 support

Post by Vassilis » Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:09 pm

A few days ago I started playing with the STM32CubeMX and the the Sheepdoll's HALMX core files.
I liked the idea of creating a new arduino core for STM32 micros by using the STM32CubeMX that is currently active and is developed by ST.

-= STM32Cube FW_F0 V1.5.0 =-

I tried to build my own configuration files for supporting the 20-pin STM32F030F4 micro-controller I bought recently that has only 16kB flash and 4kB of RAM.
So far, I managed to use the Serial port at 9600 bps and the digital pins just for blinking a few leds.

Next step is to check the serial port baud rate because the baud rate doesn't change with Serial.begin(19200).
It is stuck to 9600 bps (the value I initially set to CubeMX configuration).

mrburnette

Re: STM32CubeMX :: STM32F030F4 support

Post by mrburnette » Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:16 pm

I liked the idea of creating a new arduino core for STM32 micros by using the STM32CubeMX that is currently active and is developed by ST.
Me 2 :D

Keep up the effort... Serial is a big deal IMO.

Ray

sheepdoll

Post by sheepdoll » Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:06 pm

Vassilis wrote:A few days ago I started playing with the STM32CubeMX and the the Sheepdoll's

So far, I managed to use the Serial port at 9600 bps and the digital pins just for blinking a few leds.

Next step is to check the serial port baud rate because the baud rate doesn't change with Serial.begin(19200).
It is stuck to 9600 bps (the value I initially set to CubeMX configuration).
Congratulations getting the basics to work.

As I have noted here, this "core" was more of a proof of concept than an actual working core.