software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Post here first, or if you can't find a relevant section!
Post Reply
codev
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2024 7:06 am

software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Post by codev »

sir, is there any way to software reset stm32f103 in arduino code.
i have tried with
NVIC_SystemReset();
//HAL_NVIC_SystemReset();

but it results in an error
Compilation error: 'NVIC_SystemReset' was not declared in this scope
User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 1723
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 91
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Post by fpiSTM »

Those function are not available within the Roger's core only with STM32 core.
I don't have in mind how to properly reset the MCU but guess someone have the answer.
stevestrong
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 4:53 pm
Answers: 8
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Post by stevestrong »

There is this function:

Code: Select all

nvic_sys_reset();
Try it.
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”